AAPS operates with the assistance of an oustanding team of volunteers who participate on AAPS committees. We also have dedicated volunteers representing AAPS' members on a number of University committees. Details about each committee can be accessed below.

Interested in participating on a commitee? Please contact the office or read about our current volunteer opportunities

AAPS Committees

Advocacy Committee

Bargaining Committee

Communications Committee

Finance Committee

Member Engagement Committee

Professional Development Committee

Joint Committees

Disability Benefit Plan Governance Committee

University Committees

AAPS has representatives on a number of University committees and our staff support certain committees as non-voting members. Our current representatives are as follows:

UBC Board of Governors: Staff Representatives

  • Shannon Dunn
  • Darran Fernandez (AAPS member)

BC University Staff Associations Group

AAPS meets annually with fellow professional employee associations and unions that represent management and professional staff at provincial research universities

  • Simon Fraser University (APSA)
  • University of Victoria (PEA)