Bargaining Committee


This committee will be struck by the AAPS Executive Board when necessary to negotiate all Terms and Conditions of Employment for M&P Staff and the Framework Agreement prior to expiry.

Committee Chair and committee members shall be under the direction and report to the Executive Board.

Terms of Reference:

Gathering and receiving negotiating recommendations from the Executive Board or constituted committees of the Executive Board.

  • On the basis of recommendations, setting priorities for negotiating, and, subject to Executive Board approval, making any priority recommendations based on experience during negotiations or following negotiation.
  • Negotiating with the University Administration in good faith to represent the best interests of all M&P staff. In turn, the Executive Board will ensure that comprehensive information is provided which will allow the negotiators to make sound and timely judgments during negotiations.
  • Providing timely reports to the Executive Board as necessary on the regular progress of negotiations.
  • Possessing the ability to hire professional negotiation assistance as needed.
  • Receiving the support, as appropriate, of representatives of various Executive Board committees during negotiations. For example, the Chair of the Ad-hoc Salary Administration Committee will be required to attend all salary administration negotiations.
  • The President as Chair shall be empowered to include in negotiation sessions any other Executive Board members as he/she deems necessary, in addition to the one Vice President already serving as co-chair. The president, in consultation with the Board, has authority to make decisions about the composition of the negotiating team.

2014 Committee Members:

Michael Conlon, Chief Negotiator, AAPS Executive Director

Lia Cosco, AAPS Member-at-Large, Administrative Manager Department of Language & Literacy Education (LLED),

Faculty of Education

Paul de Leon, AAPS Treasurer, Director Finance and Operations, Department of Physics and Astronomy, Faculty of Science

Andrea Han, AAPS Second Vice President, Associate Director, Centre for Teaching, Learning, and Technology

Isabella Losinger, AAPS Past President, Manager Division of Midwifery, Faculty of Medicine

Adam McCluskey, AAPS Acting President, Manager of Fleet and Inventory, Building Operations



AAPS President  


AAPS Vice-President